My weekend ensemble


Recently, I was invited to my homie’s wedding. I normally don’t go to such events, but it doesn’t hurt to show support. Naturally, most men always have a hard time deciding what to wear for such an event. Khaki, seersucker suits, and tux are the routine ensembles for the summer. However, I wanted to keep it simple while throw some pizzazz in the mix.

I chose to rock my black Express suit because you can never go wrong with black. With my Pierre Balmain shirt, I chose to layer my ensemble with this Magenta sweater from Asos and accessorize with my favorite scarf (used as a pocket square) from Forever 21, tie and tie bar from The Tie bar, and my Carerra shades.  This neutral color looks great whenever you have a great fit. Fit is everything when it comes to any suit. Make sure your fitting is proportionate (i.e. sides taken in, shoulder sem isnt slooping over, sleeves reach the base of your thumb). Cost means nothing if your suit isn’t fit appropriate on your body.

After the wedding, I decided to form a quick relaxed look by throwing on this D&G graphic t-shirt. Rolling up the sleeves truly anchored the look I tried to accomplish. A great way to transform a black suit within a matter of seconds. What you think??

“Iron Will”

Leave a Reply

