Birthday Flow


tom ford chic

This past weekend was my celebration of birthday. Only 3 years shy of 30 and the best way to express that was be on my suit and tie shit! Believe it or not, suits are one fashion ensemble I am extremely critical about. Generally, most men wear their suits a size or 2 larger than they should. Me, on the other hand, wish to capture straight lines at all times. I strongly believe if you are not going to wear a suit right, its best not to wear one at all! The ensemble was completely inspired by the fashion designer/demi-god Tom Ford. I wanted to integrate a high fashion look with my Austin Reed glen plaid suit (I found at a consignment shop for $15.00), with my Hugo Boss gingham shirt, Brooks Brothers Tie and Calvin Klein suede loafers (ebay for $60), Pocket square (www.mrporter.com)and Vintage shades (borrowed from my girlfriend).

“iron will”

Leave a Reply

